Capsim Challenge Logo

Put Your Skills to the Test

The Capsim Challenge takes Capstone and Foundation alumni and pits them against each other in a biannual competition to crown the world’s best at running a multi-million dollar simulated company. Twice each year Capsim alumni have the opportunity to test their business acumen against competitors from around the globe. Participation in the Challenge is free. Please see below if you are eligible to compete.

View the Rules

Fall 2018 Challenge FAQs

Who is eligible to play?
  • Paid registration for Capstone® or Foundation® after January 1st, 2017
  • Enrollment in a 2-year associate, 4-year undergraduate or graduate course
  • No participation in a previous Capsim Challenge. Students that have previously competed in a Capsim Challenge will not be eligible to compete in the Finals.
  • Only one registered Challenge account. Students that have multiple Challenge accounts registered will not be eligible to compete in the Finals.
When is registration?

Registration for the Fall 2018 Capsim Challenge begins October 2, 2018 at 12 p.m. CT and ends on October 30, 2018 at 12 p.m. CT.

When does the Fall 2018 Capsim Challenge start?

The qualifying competition begins October 30 at 12 p.m. CT. There are no official deadlines for the Capsim Challenge with the exception of Round 8 which must be completed by 12 p.m. CT on November 12 at 12pm CT in order to be eligible for the Challenge Finals.

When do final rounds for the Fall 2018 Capsim Challenge start?

The 2018 Fall Challenge Finals competition will be a weekend event, with Round 1 decisions due at 12 p.m. CT on November 18.

2018 Fall Finalists

View Finalists

2018 Fall Qualifier Rankings

Capstone Rankings Foundation Rankings

2018 Fall Foundation Finalists

Place University Name Participant Name(s) Team Balanced Scorecard
1st University of Texas at Dallas Brendan Wiley Andrews 844/1000
2nd Bowling Green State Universityd Aaron Price Baldwin 828/1000
3rd University of California - Davis Don Tran Chester 822/1000
4th University of Texas at Arlington Rehankhan Daya Digby 722/1000
5th Brigham Young University - Idaho Ethan Rentz Erie 381/1000
6th Sabanci University Orhun Bugra Eren Ferris 253/1000

2018 Fall Capstone Finalists

Place University Name Participant Name(s) Team Balanced Scorecard
1st Bar-Ilan University Meir Cohen Erie 750/100
2nd Dominican University Anthony Nasca Digby 745/100
3rd Adelphi University Pham Thi Phuong Linh Chester 722/100
4th Thammasat University Nont Chucheepchuenkamol Ferris 698/100
5th Western Governors University Laura Jenkins Andrews 670/1000
6th S.P. Jain Institute of Management and Research Divya Katragadda Baldwin 626/1000

Capstone Hall of Fame

Challenge Name School Score/Profit
Fall 2018 Meir Cohen Bar-Ilan University 750/1000
Spring 2018 Justin Zampedro Kennesaw State University 771/1000
Fall 2017 Rushabh Patel University of Houston 808/1000
Spring 2017 Jordan Stewart Old Dominion University 631/1000
Fall 2016 Hoang Nghiem University of Massachusetts 624/1000
Spring 2016 Kent Sheffield
Morris Fordham
Marilynn Dawson
Webster University 666/1000
Fall 2015 Warrapat Korkerd Mahidol University 797/1000
Spring 2015 Yuvraj Gupta
Manu Shrot
Indian Institute of Management Bangalore 631
Fall 2014 Ismail Jangda Schulich School of Business 679
Spring 2014 Mike Veigel University of North Alabama 804
Fall 2013 Dhiraj Lohiya SPJIMR 822
Spring 2013 Curtis Wallette University of Montana 835
Fall 2012 Sonia Apsingekar
Vikalp Babelay
Gaurav Sapra
Viraj Kulkarni
Spring 2012 Christopher Steffes Michigan State University 926
Fall 2011 Rick Davenport Midway College 790
Spring 2011 Ren Long Chan McMaster University 831
Fall 2010 Ramanarayanan K IIM Bangalore 860
Spring 2010 Richard Powell University of Redlands - San Diego Campus 910
Fall 2009 Kiran V Holla IIM Bangalore 864
Spring 2009 Ho Chi Hong HKUST 806
Fall 2008 Tom Kung National Cheng Chi University 803
Spring 2008 Kallol Chaudhuri University of Pennsylvania 796
Fall 2007 Kerim Koyunoglu The University of Melbourne 822
Spring 2007 Brent Corbitt University of Arkansas at Little Rock 904
Fall 2006 Bryan J. Rathman Kutztown University $165,735,218
Spring 2006 Amy Chittick-Kulper
James Guido
Kennesaw State University $133,278,276
Fall 2005 Jim LaRocca
Joe Leonard
Baldwin-Wallace College $80,465,663
Spring 2005 Ian Goh
Kok Loong (Rodney) Lim
Curtin University of Technology $152,358,170
Fall 2004 Mathew Gardner
Morgan Gough
University of British Columbia $171,230,796
Spring 2004 Abdulla Udaipurwala Stevens Institute of Technology $202,847,624
Fall 2003 Vipul Goradia University of Toledo $145,704,375
Spring 2003 Scott Barnett Vanderbilt University $172,819,920
Fall 2002 Cheong Chew University of Central Oklahoma $182,838,524
Spring 2002 Felix Kreh
Daniel Copeland
Jakob Thoisen
Southeast Missouri State University $281,135,759
Fall 2001 Dennis Legori
Michael Kelly
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville $104,261,576
Spring 2001 Osman Guner
Marvin Waldman
University California San Diego $249,894,560
Fall 2001 Dipti Patel-Misra
Robert Rodgers
Eric Sprink
University North Carolina Chapel Hill $358,359,288

Foundation Hall of Fame

Challenge Name School Score/Profit
Fall 2018 Brendan Wiley University of Texas at Dallas 844/1000
Spring 2018 Rodolfo Valdez
Enoma Osakue
The King's College 720/1000
Fall 2017 Ryan Su University of Texas at Arlington 738/1000
Spring 2017 Sirimon Makarananda Thammasat University 743/1000
Fall 2016 Aleksandr Fominykh Brigham Young University – Idaho 750/1000
Spring 2016 Brian York Illinois State University 651/1000
Fall 2015 Oliver Coates
Chris Scrip
University of Alabama in Huntsville 705/1000
Spring 2015 William Reimann The University of Texas at Arlington 717
Fall 2014 Supap Taratippitak Mahidol University 826
Spring 2014 Napat Pongsamart Mahidol University 781
Fall 2013 Kongphop Sahasakula Mahidol University 767
Spring 2013 Jared Anderson
Joseph Barker
Brighan Young University - Idaho 782
Fall 2012 DeMarcus Jones Lenoir-Rhyne University 762
Spring 2012 Tanner Lambert Montana State University - Billings 746
Fall 2011 Tyler Melugin
Robert Stricklin
Montana State University - Billings 725
Spring 2011 Zoey McRae Montana State University - Billings 757
Fall 2010 Robert Woodward Brigham Young University - Idaho 744
Fall 2010 Sam Bradshaw
Justin Johnson
Alexander Malana
Bill Reaugh
Shaun Youngberg
Drexel University 805
Fall 2009 Jacob Rewerts University of Iowa 756
Spring 2009 Tom Molter
Tom Murtaugh
Drexel University 764
Fall 2008 Bocheng Lin University of Illinois at Chicago 757
Spring 2008 Julian Bauer DePaul University 748
Fall 2007 Christina F. Vaughn NorthWest Arkansas Community College 776
Spring 2007 Christopher Stanton
Christine Snyder
Michael Ely
Capital University 705
Fall 2006 Keeran Raaj Raja Ratnam
Thiam Song Ng
University of Technology, Sydney $65,561,803
Spring 2006 Sherry Murphy Montana State University - Billings $113,217,275
Fall 2005 Troy Fix Montana State University - Billings $88,976,005
Spring 2005 Eddie Minkoff The University of California - San Diego $97,103,095
Fall 2004 Eric Zerphy
Ed O’Donnell
Kevin Shmihluk
Kurt Kaminsky
Drexel University $136,009,115
Spring 2004 Amy Chittick-Kulper
James Guido
Kennesaw State University $113,065,267
Fall 2003 Brett Cormier Montana State University - Billings $143,478,423
Spring 2003 Kevin Ross University of New Orleans $130,388,956
Fall 2002 Andreas Peter University of New Orleans $54,858,272
Spring 2002 David Crouy
Peter Landolfi
University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth $127,009,745